Papusa Casserole

So last night I decided to make up my own casserole using mexican papusas I bought from Costco. Papusas are like a stuffed tortilla with cheese and chiles.
Ingredients:
1 large can of cream of chicken soup
2 c of uncooked rice
1 packet of Taco seasoning
grated cheese
1-2 cans of salsa verde (heat depends on you, I buy mild for the sensitive tongues in my house,(hubby) te he he)
One package of papusas
Heat oven to 375

In a sauce pan cook two cups with the Taco seasoning packet with directions]. Take cream of chicken soup combined with salsa verde, heat until mixed.
Once rice is cooked, lay into a 13×9 pan (greased) put some sauce over rice, put a layer of cheese, lay papusa on top.
Pour more sauce over papusa and top with cheese. Bake for 25 minutes

20131103-112950.jpg

Leave a comment